About Us

The 13th largest school system in the state, the Wausau School District sits in the very heart of central Wisconsin. Encompassing 258 square miles, the District is located at the crossroads of Interstate 39 and Wisconsin State Highway 29. It includes the City of Wausau, as well as the townships of Berlin, Hewitt, Rib Mountain, Stettin, Texas, Wausau, and the Villages of Brokaw and Maine.

The Wausau School District is a diverse community nestled in and around the Wisconsin River Valley. Its waterways, forests, and agricultural lands make it an inviting place to call home.